The Christmas diet

So my mom informed me that she is on a diet before Christmas diet, she called it her “Christmas Diet”. Which basically involves her eating as little as possible so she can justify eating loads come the 25th December….

Seriously have no idea how I feel about this since I had a bit of an eating thing when I was younger. I say “thing” as opposed to disorder as it never fully developed into that but it came quite close to it! Anyway why do people do this when there are homeless people here and all around the word who would give anything not to go hungry then here are semi well off people not eating just so they can gorge for one day…..

Leave a Reply

